Anne Rice Booklist

Anne Rice wrote and published the gothic horror novel Vampire Chronicles. It is the first book in "The Vampire Chronicles," and it has become a vampire literature cult classic.

Dashed Trail

Anne Rice was an eminent creator known for her works in the vampire and gothic fiction classes. Here is a rundown of a portion of her most outstanding books:

The first book in the "The Vampire Chronicles" series that introduces Lestat, a vampire, and his interactions with Louis, the main character.

Dashed Trail

Interview with the Vampire

Terrain Map

The second book in "The Vampire Narratives" series, zeroing in on the origin story and life of Lestat.

The Vampire Lestat

The third book in "The Vampire Chronicles" series, diving further into the universe of vampires and the old sovereign Akasha.

Dashed Trail

The Queen of the Damned

The fourth book in "The Vampire Chronicles" series, where Lestat encounters a body-trading experience.

The Tale of the Body Thief

The fifth book in "The Vampire  Chronicles" series, in which Lestat experiences Devil himself.

Memnoch the Devil

The 6th book in "The Vampire Chronicles" series, investigating the existence of the vampire Armand.

The Vampire Armand

Terrain Map

Part of "The Vampire Chronicles" series, including the tale of a strong voodoo witch named Merrick.


Terrain Map

Anne Rice has written a number of fiction works in addition to "The Vampire Chronicles," such as "The Mayfair Witches," "The Lives of the Mayfair Witches," and various standalone novels.