The Lord of the Rings Books Ranked

Woman Reading

John Ronald Reuel Tolkien was a philologist and author from England.The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit were high fantasy works that he wrote.


The Return of the King Following The Two Towers and The Fellowship of the Ring, The Return of the King is the third and final book in J. R. R. Tolkien's The Lord of the Rings series.

Woman Reading 02

The narrative begins in the kingdom of Gondor, which is about to be overrun by Sauron, the Evil One. Its a part of Lord Of The Rings triology.

Open Hands
Open Hands

The Fellowship of the Ring The epic novel The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien, an English author, consists of three volumes, the first of which is The Fellowship of the Ring.It takes place in Middle-earth, a fictional world.

It was first published in the United Kingdom on July 29, 1954.Book I and Book II are followed by a prologue titled "Concerning Hobbits, and other matters" in the volume.


The Two Towers The second volume of J. R. R. Tolkien's epic fantasy The Lord of the Rings is titled "The Two Towers."The Return of the King comes after The Fellowship of the Ring. It comes before it.


Book Three makes up the bulk of the book:The Fourth Book of Isengard's Treason:The Ring moves eastward.The divided fellowship takes a stand against Saruman, Sauron's new ally, as Frodo and Sam get closer to Mordor with the help of the shifty Gollum.

Man Reading

The Hobbit J. R. R. Tolkien wrote the fantasy and children's book The Hobbit, or There and Back Again. In The Hobbit, Bilbo Baggins, a home-loving hobbit, fights for a share of the treasure that Smaug, the dragon, guards

On his journey, Bilbo moves from jovial, rural surroundings to more sinister terrain. The majority of chapters introduce a particular Wilderland creature or type, and the story is told as an episodic quest.


Bilbo achieves a new level of maturity, competence, and wisdom by accepting the shady, romantic, fey, and adventurous aspects of his nature and applying his intelligence and common sense. The Battle of the Five Armies is the story's climax, when many of the characters and creatures from earlier chapters reappear to fight.

More Interesting stories -